Sketchbook 365 April Sketch

Well its been a rough week in our household. We’ve all been very sick with colds, stomach bugs and headaches all at once! As a result I never got to link up my layout I created using Aprils sketch to the Sketchbook365 blog. However here is my take on this months sketch:

pyramid of kukulcan-mexico-lori s

here is the sketch I used:

This sketch is based on a layout by Sian Fair

This sketch is based on a layout by Sian Fair

I used American Crafts Dear Lizzie Lucky Charm papers, Amy Tan vellum letters, Studio Calico wood veneers, various washi tape, MME enamel dots, Evalicious flair,MM letter stickers, Ranger pumice stone distress ink, TCW mini Kaliedoscope stencil, gesso,Tattered Angels Chalkboard Glimmer mist (admiral) and my Sakura 0.2 micron black pen and my Faber-Castell XS black pen.

Triangles seem to be all the rage right now! The Dear Lizzie Lucky Charm papers coupled with the SC wood veneers and the stencil all fit together! And to top it all off, I used my pics of the Pyramid of Kukulcan (El Castillo) when i visited the archeological Site, Chichzen Itza in Mexico. I really like how it turned out!

Thanks for looking! Have a great day!

Lori

2 thoughts on “Sketchbook 365 April Sketch

  1. Wow, I really like how it turned out too! The way you have taken the triangle and worked it hard for the whole page is genius, I think. Am I allowed to have favourites? Maybe not, but shh! this is a favourite take on the sketch. Thank you

Leave a Reply

