Skrap ‘n’ Chat Blog Hop

snc_blog_hop new

Good Day everyone and welcome to the SKRAP ‘N’ CHAT  BLOG HOP! I have been a member of Skrap ‘n’ Chat for 2 years now and this is my first time participating in a blog hop with this wonderful group of creative ladies. Skrap ‘n’ Chat is an on-line community where scrapbookers, cardmakers and paper-crafters can participate in ongoing challenges and share their creativity with each other.

If you just came from Anita’s blog, you are right on track. If you didn’t, then see the list at the end of this post and click on the members names to participate in the entire hop!

The theme of this blog hop is do a project (layout, card- whatever crafty project your heart desires) that uses a stencil or mask (or a shaped object or diecut if you dont have any).

Here is my creation using The Crafters Workshop Tiny Circles Stencil and GESSO and The Paperie April Showers Club kit:

The stencil actually looks like this:

tinycircles

I laid my stencil down on my navy cardstock and brushed gesso on the places I wanted it to go instead of using the whole stencil. This is one of my favourite stencils from TCW designed by the awesome Julie Fei-Fan Balzer!

So now its your turn to participate by visiting the members blogs in the hop and leaving a comment on their blog post. For every comment you leave along the way on each blog hop members blog, your name will be entered to win a grand prize.You’ll also have chances to win some blog candy along the way from some individual bloggers, such as myself. Leave a comment in my comment section below and I will enter your name in  to win a prize from me as well. You have until 23:59 AST April 11th to play along with us.

Now its time to hop over to Jenn’s blog and see her beautiful layout.

Here is the full list of participants in case you get/got lost along the way!

Karen

Dana

Emily

Stacy

Kelsey

Anita

Lori <———you are here!!!

Jenn

April

Thanks for hopping along with us in the Skrap ‘n’ Chat Blog Hop!!! Good Luck and have a creative day!

Lori

53 thoughts on “Skrap ‘n’ Chat Blog Hop

    • Aren’t we though!? LOL we had a great time that night. Definetly need to do another Bivver fancy drink nite soon, post Opidan desserts!

    • I love using multi mediums such as molding paste and gesso on my layouts. Gesso is also awesome in toning down a brightly colored paper or mist (check back here over this week as ill be adding more LO’S using gesso.

    • Jenn the stencil is awesome! You Definetly will want it! Gesso is like thicker paint, but its less fluid and dries quickly. Better coverage than paint! Once you use it you love it!

    • Thanks Tara. The funny thing is that most of my Layouts have a white or light colored/patterened background. I rarely use dark colored cardstock lately. I did a Lo with a dark cs background in Feb too! I’m making it a monthy challenge for me!

    • The mask is Crafters Workshop by Julie Fei-Fan Balzer . I preordered it from my LSS, The Paperie. I’ll be definetly using that mask again. Check back here over the next few weeks. I’ve got another really cool stencil I’m doing a LO on too!

  1. love love love that mask! gesso is so much fun – I need to remember it more – it works perfectly for this lo!

    • I love using stencils Shelley! I have a bag full! you are certainly welcome to use them at the next retreat!

    • Thanks Rhea! You are right, gesso is lots of fun! I love getting inky and messy too! My layout isn’t complete without a bit of ink or mediums!

  2. Love that mask and the gesso. Will have to look for both next time I’m shopping. Cute, cute layout!

  3. Very neat mask! I love how you used only part of it – it looks awesome! I’ve never used Gesso before but it’s only a matter of time. Thanks for the great idea!

Leave a Reply

