Super Scrapper!

I was quite suprised when I saw yesterdays SKETCHBOOK 365 blog post. I was so happy to have been selected as one of the 5 Super Scrappers for the March Sketch Challenge for my “Mr. Cool” layout. I was certainly not expecting it!

mr cool

Sketchbook 365 is a sketch challenge blog presented by Scrap 365 mag. Every month a sketch is posted on the blog and a prize is offered to one lucky scrapper. There are lots of lovely layouts posted every month with some great inspiration by the design team members and other scrapbookers.

If you havn’t already done so, check out the blog for April’s Sketch Challenge based on a layout designed by Sian Fair:

This sketch is based on a layout by Sian Fair

The Sketchbook 365  sketch is based on a layout by Sian Fair

I will be posting my version of the sketch next week on my blog and on the Sketchbook 365 blog. I may post a sneak over the weekend, so check back soon.

You have until April 19th to submit your layout on the blog, using this months sketch. You could win a prize or be selected as one of the Sketchbook 365 Super Scrappers of the month!! Good luck!

Also check out todays blog post on The Paperie blog. They re-bloged my post Longing for Summer featuring my  “Summer” layout using the June 2012 kit. And here is another layout I made using the same kit:

I used an awesome mask by Americana Decoart called Kaleidoscope and white paint to create this LO. I also added some mist,washi tape and of course doodling!

Speaking of kits…here is a peek of this months Paperie Club Kit to be released next week! Lots of goodies from Amy Tangerine, Pink Paislee, MME, Technique Tuesday, Fancy Pants and American Crafts:

Paperie April 2013 Club Kit

Paperie April 2013 Club Kit

and here is the reverse side of the papers:Paperie April Showers Club Kit paper side B

I may be posting a sneak or two of my creations over the weekend!!

Lori S.

Leave a Reply

