Crop Circles March Blog Hop

crop circles march blog hop wide icon

Welcome to the first ever CROP CIRCLES BLOG HOP! 

If you just came from Sara Case Strickland’s blog, you are right on track (amazing LO hey)! If you didn’t, then see the list at the end of this post and click on the members names to participate in the entire hop!

I joined CROP CIRCLES on Facebook over a year ago and I have been inspired by this wonderful group of scrapbookers and paper crafters We share our ideas and inspiration with each other, and participate in challenges to keep our creativity flowing. We decided to have a blog hop to share our different styles of creativity with all of you in the blog world and provide you with some inspiration, while having a bit of fun along the way! This will be my first time participating in a blog hop and I cant wait to see all the beautiful projects!

Our challenge was to use this sketch by design team member Kim Woods ,on the Sketchbook 365 blog , to showcase our different styles of creativity and how each of us interpret sketches differently.

KIM WOODS HOPES

here is my interpretation of the sketch:

mr cool3

I love to use lots of ink and mists on my layouts and i love doodling!

Some of our Crop circle members who wanted to participate did not have blogs of their own, so some of us partnered up. Here is Elaine Lambe Beck’s interpretation of the sketch.She did a great job layering it up The beautiful colors combined with a soft touch of mist make this LO beautiful. Great Job Elaine!

elaine

So now its your turn to participate by visiting the members blogs in the hop and leaving a comment on their version of the sketch. For every comment you leave along the way on each blog hop members blog, your name will be entered to win a grand prize Stampin’ Up bundle valued at $50. You’ll also have chances to win some blog candy along the way from some individual bloggers. I would love to see you create a LO using your own interpretation of this sketch. Leave a link to your layout in my comment section below and I will enter your name in  to win a prize from me as well. You have until end of day March 3rd to play along with us.

Now its your turn to hop over to Liz Davis’ blog and see her beautiful layout.

Here is the full list of participants in case you get/got lost along the way!

Cheryl Ashworth  (with guest posts from Shar Strahan & Brande Strahan)
Kelly Klapstein   
Rhea Skomorowski (with guest post from Natasha Connolly)
Catherine Stockley
Michelle Marks
Darlene Head Whalley
Corina Mayo Thorne
Sara Case Strickland
Lori Smith  (with guest post from Elaine Lambe Beck)  <——–YOU ARE HERE
Liz Davis
Cathy Caines (with guest post from Rexene Lockyer)

And when you finish our blog hop you can link up your layout on the Sketchbook 365 blog for a chance to win a prize from them!

Good Luck and have a creative weekend!

Lori

.

47 thoughts on “Crop Circles March Blog Hop

      • LOL!!! You love ink just as much as I do!!!!! My hands are permanetly ink stained!!!! So glad you liked the LO!!!!!

    • Thanks Norine!!! In the next post I will blog about the products I used to create this LO and instructions to how the LO came to be, so check back soon!

    • Thanks Catherine. I really enjoyed doing the LO. Love playing with mixed media and trying different techniques. I will be blogging about how i created this LO in a future post!

    • Thanks Rexene! I love doodling. Most of my layouts have some type of doodling on them. My favourite doodling pen is the Faber Castell PITT Artist Pens in black. I mainly use the S and XS for my doodling and journaling. I also use the White Uni-ball Signo pen to do white doodling. Check back soon as I will be providing instructions on how I created this LO. Thanks for stopping by.

    • Thanks Corina!!!!! HAHAHA!!! Dont be intimidated! There is nothing intimidating about it!!! Easy peasy once you know what to do. Check back soon as I will be posting instructions on how I did it!!! 🙂 Then you can intimidate others!! LOL

  1. ohhhhhhhhhh Lori, you really blew this one out of the water. I love it. absolutely too COOL. I’ll be checking out the detail when you post… hmmm 🙂

  2. Well I had to hop on back here to see your Crop Circle hop layout. I missed the layout as I was here very early in the morning.. well actually I was just up very late last night lol and didn’t get to see your work! I love the papers you chose with this layout.. it just stands out so nicely!! and it IS… COOOOL hehe.. Nice job. thanks for sharing your work and for being part of the hop!

    Sherry P

    • Thanks Sherry! I’m glad you liked it! And thanks for popping back to view it. I just poped by your blog. The shoes are amazing!

  3. Very nice, Lori. I used some mist on my LO but you can’t see it in the picture. Thanks for taking me along on the hop.

  4. Lori, I always love your layouts! Love all the inky goodness, techniques and little details that you put together in a layout! So much detail to this one as well, great photo and great job!

    Elaine, Love the colors here and the photo is great!

    Thanks for joining the hop!

    • Thanks Ange! Thats one awesome things about blog hops. You get to see so many different styles of scrapbooking. I’m a more mixed media grunge style scrapper while some others are simple and clean (as seen in Elaines lo with the bright colors). I just clicked on your blog…noticed you have a blog hop going on…will be checking it out!!! Thanks for stopping by!

  5. Both layouts are wonderful. I love all the inking but haven’t reach the point in my scrappy development that I have the guts to use it! haha

  6. Pingback: Crop Circles Blog Hop –

  7. Pingback: The Making of a “cool” Layout | It's About Time…

Leave a Reply

