Eclectic Love- Layout #4-A little Bit of Magic

Here is the final LO  I completed for the release of the February Paperie Club Kit, “Eclectic Love”. BUT that’s not all!!!!! You will see more projects I make from this kit in future posts, including a St. Paddy’s Day LO I’m working on!!!

lori Smith-a little bit of magic

This was THE FASTEST LAYOUT I HAVE EVER DONE!!!!!! I am a pretty slow scrapbooker, but this LO took me about 30 mins to do (40 mins if you count cutting the SC journaling card).

First I got my white CS and added a few flicks of Ranger Black Marble Dylusions. I then started the bottom of the LO first….I know- crazy!!! I added the strip of Studio Calico  Darling Dear “Garbo” paper at the bottom. I added washi tape and the star strip from October Afternoon Midway “Duckpond”. I colored the SC vellum heart with Ranger Tim Holtz Distress Markers in Barn Red and added it to the corner with the star flair and the SC ampersand vellum die cut sticker:

IMG_9933

Then I got the circles cut from the October Afternoon Midway “Ring Toss” paper, that was left over from making the last LO. I popped every second one up using foam dots. Then I got out my black PITT pen and added some faux stitching around them:

IMG_9934

So, yeah….I did the top and bottom first. Not your typical way to do a LO, but hey it worked out. I cut a piece of Bo Bunny teal CS and added it to my LO. Added a few strips of washi and more paper strips from the OA “Duckpond”. I adhered my pics and began to embelish the LO. I loved the orange pinking cirle on the SC journaling card, but i didnt want to add another square element, so I did what any crazyType A scrapper would have done- I fussy cut the darn thing out! A little secret- I only cut enough to fit….the remainder is hidden under the pic…maybe it was laziness….whatever!!! Then I stamped it with a Kelly Purkey (she will be visiting here in less than 3 weeks!!!!!)  “A Little Bit of Magic” stamp using black STAZ ON. I added faux stitching to the pinking circle and adhered some velum die cuts and the SC flair and it was done!!!

IMG_9935

So that’s the story of the fastest LO I have ever done. Horray!!!!

Lori

2 thoughts on “Eclectic Love- Layout #4-A little Bit of Magic

  1. Pingback: The Making of a “cool” Layout | It's About Time…

  2. Pingback: Time to Catch Up | It's About Time…

Leave a Reply

