more sneak peeks & misting time-“because the mist, the mist is on my list, because the mist, the mist I can’t resist”

Whenever I hear the Hall & Oats song “Your Kiss is on my List” I always substitute the the lyrics with “because the mist, the mist is on my list, because the mist, the mist I can’t resist” , and it drives my hubby crazy- because I substitute the lyrics and maybe because I sing a “little” off key 🙂

 I love mists and 99% of my layouts have mist on them! It just makes the layouts pop!!

Here is my LO featured on the Paperie Blog Dec 14, 2012.  I used 2 different colors of mist on my lo.

so happy together 2-paperie

There are so many things you can do with mist:

1. Use a stencil, die cut or stamp embossing, and mist over it to create an awesome resist:

1 journaling

IMG_0687 e

2. Create a distressed look to your pages:

IMG_0514

3. Make plain paper pop:

creative juices lo 5---paperie

4. Make snow for a winter lo or card by misting with white mist:

snow

One of my fav things to do lately is creating larger mist globs by taking the spray pump out of the bottle and tap the end of the plastic tube:

the girls title closeup

And I guess the “not-so-secret” is out now (most of you already know)- I’m now on the Paperie Club kit Design Team!! I’m taking over Wendy’s position, as she will be busy on the storefront as co-owner. Myself & Rae Lynn and Cathie & Krista will be using the monthly Paperie Club kits and designing layouts (and cards, altered items and mini books occasionally) to share with all of you to help you in your creatitive endeavours! So December is my first month and this is the beautiful kit:

paperie december club kit

and you have seen some sneaks in my last post.

And here are some more!!!

IMG_8658 IMG_8661 IMG_8662j IMG_8667

happy saturday!

9 thoughts on “more sneak peeks & misting time-“because the mist, the mist is on my list, because the mist, the mist I can’t resist”

  1. Congratulations Lori! You make a wonderful addition to The Paperie’s Design Team. I can’t wait to see what you do with those monthly kits, I love your style and the techniques that you use!

    • You are the one who introduced me to scrapbooking in 2004 and I am so thankful for that! You are the bestest bestie in the world!

  2. Pingback: Christmas in…….APRIL????? | It's About Time…

Leave a Reply

