Time to have a Holiday Hoopla!

Today myself and 5 other Paperie Creative Team members-Cathie, Krista,Rae Lynn, Sara and Wendy taught a handmade gifts class. I even took the class myself because the other team members ideas were so amazing!

And to start my day….A Starbucks Caramel Brulee Late…

starbuckscrop

Paperie co-owner Wendy and employee Meshell needed a Coffee pick me up too!

IMG_8558

First up was Krista. She was quite festive in her cute santa apron!

krista

She taught us how to make these beautiful pendants using paper, stamps and beads.

jems jem2

Next was the talented Rae Lynn…rlok cards

IMG_8561 IMG_8562

She is one crafty lady. We made some beautiful rolled paper ornaments…

rlok bulb

and also got a lecture on the dangers of crafting and to watch our pointy wooden dowels so we don’t stab the person next to us!

IMG_8563

Cathie was up next and we made this beautiful wreath to hang on our walls…We used a lot of Stickles here….and the glitter invasion begins!

cathie

While putting the wreath together, the scored folded paper looked like a giant cupcake liner….wish we had a cupcake that big! Unfortunately Tina had to settle for her grapes!!!

IMG_8577

After lunch Wendy taught us how to make a beautiful hoilday banner…

wendy

wendy banner

…and Tina was crowned a Craft Princess..

IMG_8580

and we had a visit from store co-owner Janna…

jana

Then it was my turn!

me teaching crop

Here is a pic of the ornament I made. I used the Sizzix Snowflake #2 die to cut the acetate, chipboard, white cs and book paper.I added Ranger/Tim Holtz Rock Candy Distress stickles and added more Rock Candy Glitter to the book paper snowflake. I put my glue pen around the edges of the white cs and acetate snowflakes and dipped the edges in Hero Arts Glitter. I cut the smaller snowflake from blue cs with my Silhouette Cameo. The reindeer was cut from kraft cs using the Ranger Tim Holtz Reindeer Flight Die. I then added some frayed burlap distress ink to the reindeer and put tinsel yarn around his neck for a festive look.

my ornament crop

and a few close-ups…

   IMG_8590 IMG_8591 IMG_8592 IMG_8593

Look at all that awesome GLITTER!!!! And the glitter invasion was well under way,,,,

IMG_8568IMG_8569

IMG_8573

IMG_8574IMG_8575

IMG_8582

And last but not least was Sara!

sara

and we made this awesome poinsetta brooch from felt!!!

poinsetta

It was an awesome day!

IMG_8595

HAPPY CRAFTY CHRISTMAS!!!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Time to have a Holiday Hoopla!

Leave a Reply

