Retreat Time

This weekend I attended the 15th bi-annual Paperie Scrapbook Retreat at the Wilds…I got there a day late because of car issues but I HAD A FANTASTIC TIME!!! As usual I only got a few layouts done because I was being the social butterfly that I am. Not to mention the fact that I’m a perfectionist and pay close attention to details so I take FOREVER to do a layout…I have “commit and stick” issues.

I arrived Friday around noon and scrapped until Sunday evening. I also did a demo on the Silhouette Cameo and I debuted my page kit “GEOMETRICS”. (GEO tag stamp and die cut, Geometrical Shapes of hexagons,arrows, circles,hearts, rectangles, stars….the name just fit!) I gave a few close-up sneaks in this post…but here is the reveal of “SIGNAL HILL”:

signal hill lo

Lots of Freckled Fawn and Bella Blvd Washi Tape on this layout. Patterned Papers from Studio Calico, October Afternoon and Echo Park’s Sweet Day Collection…Love that Hexagon “Delightful” paper. I cut out the hexagons with my scissors and used the Crafters Workshop Hexagon stencil to make the smaller hexagons. I added some faux stitching and journaling with a black pen.

Also used some wood grain Brown cardstock and black cardstock for the title I cut using my Silhouette Cameo. I also used Wood Veneer Embelishments from Studio Calico, Moxxie buttons,Lawn Fawn Lawn Trimmings,Studio Calico “HERE GEOTAG” die-cut (cut with Silhouette Cameo) and Cosmo Cricket Tiny Type Handwriting CLEAR letter stickers (used these on the photo for the quote).

See the GEOTAG FLAIR? I made that!!!!! I first got the Studio Calico paper and stamped it with the KELLY PURKEY GEOTAG stamp with black ink. I then topped it off with the EPIPHANY Bubble Cap….I LOVE IT!!!!!

Here are a few pics of Norine working on my kit…

IMAG1162 IMAG1163

We had a great time the weekend and had a few laughs…

IMG_3355 IMG_3353 IMAG1160 IMG_20121110_203641

IMG_3350 IMG_3351

and here are some sneaks of the layouts I created…

IMG_8501 IMG_8503 IMG_8507 IMG_8517IMG_8502 IMG_8504 IMG_8515

I’ll reveal the full layouts in another post.

And to top off the weekend….we got to see this beauty…A RAINBOW!!!!

 

IMG_20121110_160501

…and I learned an interesting fact from this photo….most scrapbookers own Black and grey Vehicles…hmmmm!? Who would have “thunk it”?

One thought on “Retreat Time

  1. Pingback: Paperie Kit LAYOUTS | It's About Time…

Leave a Reply

