Girl Time

Remember this post…of this sneak…

here is another…

and another…

shall I keep it going?….

I think I’ll make you wait a bit longer….

and (dot da da da)….here it is the full LO!

Lots of Studio Calico goodies on this LO: I used the 6×6 HEY DAY paper pad, Classic Calico Volume 2, wood veneer cameras, potty people and hearts and mister Hewy mists. I used AC Dear Lizzie letter stickers & chipboard, thickers,Martha Stewart Doilies and Butterfly Punches, October Afternoon Washi tape, sprinklers and paper tidbits.

See the pink and white lg butterfly in the lower right hand corner of the pic on the doily?…now look at the reverse cutout in the upper left corner…Instead of throwing out the leftover scrap paper, I trimmed it,popped it up, backed it with yellow pp, inked and doodled on it!!! Great way to use your leftover scraps and add dimension to you layout!

Do you see that awesome arrow border stamp!!! Its from the Lawn Fawn Interlocking Backdrops. Loved the stamp but I wanted it smaller…..how did I do it?….TECHNIQUE TIME!!!! MASKING STAMPS…….This is what you need: I carefully added tape to both edges of the stamp (please ignore my messy block and craft mat…I like the used look…lol)

I inked it and I then removed the tape…

 Volia smaller!

You can use this technique with lots of stamps on cards, LO’s and projects. You can cover up words,graphic stamps, background stamp masking…possibilities are endless! Try it and post your link in the comments section!!! Would love to see your creations!

Happy Scrapping!

L.

Leave a Reply

