Class Time

On 10/11/12 I taught a Layout class at The Paperie….

….to some awesome Ladies…

They got to use The Crafters Workshop stencils with some multi mediums and carry home a 12 x 12 stencil and 2 layouts! I also taught them how to make their own Epoxy Flair buttons using Epiphany products and how to make a fake cracked porcelian embelishment using a technique I leaned from Shelly Hickox on her fantastic blog called Stamp Tramp !

Here are the 2 layouts:

To see more on “With this Ring” see this post.

I had a lot of fun doing the “Our Moment” LO. I used The Crafters Workshop Stencil sheets in my Cricut with the deep blade housing and the Cricut Craft Room to make these custom made stencils!! Look at that awesome heart stencil. One lucky class participant won this stencil after we drew a name of all those who attended my class!

I used the stencil and washi taped it to the center of my Simple Stories background paper. I then used Ranger Matte Multi Medium and applied it to the stencil with my pallette knife. I removed the stencil and dried it with my heat tool. It dried matte clear. (Alternatively you could use versa mark & embossing powder if you dont mind your hearts shiny).I then misted my paper with broken china re-inker (in water in my Mini Mister) over the hearts. You can now see the actual color of the paper in the hearts with the grid pattern. I then added some dark brown mist to the upper left and lower right corners of the LO and lightly stamped some of the Hero Arts french script stamp in some areas on the LO. I doodled around the edges of the layout with my black zig pen and added a few circle doodles to the top and bottom. I added some Tim Holtz washi tape, a strip of Simple Stories chevron paper and Studio Calico tissue trim to the center. I added Freckled Fawn gold polka dot washi tape, Martha Stewart doilies, Studio Calico wood veneer hearts and arrows, Authentique and Doodle Bug Sticker letters and some white pearls. Here is a close up:

I made the Epoxy Flair using Epiphany products. The image was made by myself using a Studio G stamp and SC paper. Love it!!!!

It was a great class! I love it when students take their own creativity and create something diferent in class. Look at Tina’s take on the LO…

this pic was taken just after her mini mister “exploded” and created a beautiful mess on her LO. Awesome colors!!!

In a future post I will show you some of the different layouts created at my class by this remarkable group of talented ladies.

L.

2 thoughts on “Class Time

Leave a Reply

