Create Time

WARNING…this post has 19 pics with descriptions so you may want to read it when u got 5-10 mins to spare.

So here is my self made kit…(see previous post)…using products from Basic Grey, Studio Calico, October Afternoon, American Crafts,Recollections film strip & Bella Blvd stripe washi tape, Technique Tuesday & Ali Edwards, My Minds Eye and Ranger/Tim Holtz.

I picked out my background paper and then I started with my mini mister. I added some Ranger Black Soot re-inker & water….

seriously?!!! already!!!!

…..well after cleaning up that mess I continued on….oh how I love ink,especially random flicks. I took the mister pump out and lighty tapped ink splotches into the top left and bottom right corners of my layout…then i took my pics and lined up my Christy Tomlinson stencil to where i wanted it to go…

…then I taped the stencil down to prevent it from moving around. I was thinking of misting first or just add paint or distress ink, but I wanted to do something different so I took my black Le Pen and traced around the stencil…

…….ta da!….love it!

….I added my other pics and traced the edges of my BG patterned paper with a black charcoal stick to make the edges look inked and give more definition (you can see the charcoal in the holder to the left beside the LO). Ok, so now I have to explain the black toothbrush in the top right hand corner. No I do not eat ink contrary to popular belief (right Chris! ) I spray/dab ink on my craft mat, sometimes add some water and mix with toothbrush I then use it to create a fine mist by using my thumb against the bristles…messy but I love the effects of a fine mist!!!

Next I added some more BG paper, film strip washi tape and a sticker label for journaling. I then decided to add a title. I wasnt sure how to arrange my title on the LO. Since I  was using American Crafts sticky foam letters, i didnt want to destroy them or my paper, so i arranged my letters on acetate first.

……..

……I then added a few Studio Calico wood veneer embelishments…

….and stuck down my title and outlined the BG  “love ” sticker letters with a black pen.I love October Afternoon;s Mini Market letters!!!

I inked a few Studio Calico wood veneer hearts with Ranger distress ink.

Also added Studio Calico Potty people, some BG stickers and washi tape. And added some stamping using My Minds Eye here…

…..and Technique Tuesday & Ali Edwards  here!!!! Also added more embellies. Can you see how the charcoal popped the pattern paper?? People this is one piece of paper from BG CLIPPINGS-it looks like i used different paper strips, but i didn’t!

Added a bit of journaling and some nifty pen action on my wood veneer heart. Here it is!!! The entire left page of my double page LO !! It could be a LO on its own!

And here is the right hand side of the double LO!!!

And of course the whole LO together!!!

Thanks for looking!!!

6 thoughts on “Create Time

  1. Lori!!! This is just beautiful and as always I love your creativity, and it was lovely to see your creative process. The photos are fantastic! Makes me want to get married to my Dave all over again! —- Rose from MM in NS.

Leave a Reply

