Time for a Challenge

 I have been trying to keep up with the blogging. It’s a new thing for me, so still trying to get used to it…plus I suck at time management…ironic considering the name of my blog! LOL

Great news …my friend Karen started a blog too. (You should check her out). We decided we were going to do some challenges to keep us motivated and have fun! So today I’m sharing one of those challenges with you. If you want to play along- feel free. I would love to see all your beautiful art! Make a comment in the comment section and link it to your gallery or blog.

BUT FIRST I have to tell you about this awesome class I’m taking over at Big Picture Classes called “kit-tastic” taught by the amazing May Flaum! I found out about this class through Ashli Oliver aka soapHOUSEmama…you should check out her blog-her work is absolutely wonderful and inspirational! She rocks the house!

My first kit I put together using the techniques in week one….I used Basic Grey Paper Clippings, Studio Calico wood veneer hearts,cameras & potty people, BG letter stickers, October Afternoon alphas & AC thickers, Christy Thomlinson’s  vintage doily mask (i luv it), black  Le Pen, Ali Edwards stamps,TIM Holtz/Ranger distress ink and re-inkers/misters, Ranger black archival ink, washi tape and charcoal (yeah I’ll explain this in a later blog post Sara! ) I made sure to use reds in my papers, letters and embelishments for contrast to my black and white photos…

…..and this is the kit I put together…

So to kill 2 birds with one stone…actually 3…..ill explain later….

Karen & I decided to do a sketch challenge– nothing big just a motivator! And here is the 2 page layout sketch from BG….

So using my kit and my sketch I started my layout….and then I decided to tie in another challenge from my LSS, the Paperie. They have MOJO MONDAY challenges posted on the blog and my friend Krista posted this challenge—quotes and song lyrics for a title. So I looked at my pictures and the lightbulb went on like a spotlight on a stage!!!!”Crazy Little Thing Called Love” by Queen popped into my head!!!

And so the layout began……

2 thoughts on “Time for a Challenge

  1. Pingback: Challenge Accepted! « Sit, Scrap, and Relax!

  2. Pingback: Reveal Time! | It's About Time…

Leave a Reply

